Beethoven’s Quarter Millennial


December 16


12:00 pm - 01:00 pm


Sigal Music Museum

Email: Phone: 864-520-8807

Sigal Music Museum

516 Buncombe Street

Greenville, SC, USA, 29601

Name: Beethoven’s Quarter Millennial

A Virtual Concert Series with Sigal Music Museum & Zachary Hughes

When: The Event Kicks Off on Wednesday, December 16 at 12 pm on Facebook.

Details: Sigal Music Museum and pianist, Zachary Hughes have come together to celebrate the 250th birthday of Ludwig van Beethoven. Beethoven’s work has withstood the test of time and echoes of his famous hooks are heard in contemporary music spanning across genres. To celebrate what would have been his 250th birthday, Sigal Music Museum is presenting a virtual concert series featuring a young Beethoven enthusiast, Zachary Hughes. Classically trained at The Juilliard School, Zachary Hughes will perform Beethoven’s 32 Sonatas over the course of 32 weeks from the Sigal Music Museum in Greenville, South Carolina. The series will highlight modern instruments made by Steinway and Feurich, as well as historical instruments made by Stein, Broadwood, and Walter – located at Sigal Music Museum and other venues in Greenville.

Early Sonatas 

Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor

Piano Sonata No. 2 in A major

Piano Sonata No. 3 in C major

Piano Sonata No. 4 in E-flat major (“Grand Sonata”)

Piano Sonata No. 5 in C minor

Piano Sonata No. 6 in F major

Piano Sonata No. 7 in D major

Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor (“Pathétique”)

Piano Sonata No. 9 in E major (Also arranged for String Quartet in F major (H 34) in 1801)

Piano Sonata No. 10 in G major

Piano Sonata No. 11 in B-flat major

Piano Sonata No. 12 in A-flat major (“Funeral March”)

Piano Sonata No. 13 in E-flat major ‘Sonata quasi una fantasia’

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor ‘Sonata quasi una fantasia’ (“Moonlight”)

Piano Sonata No. 15 in D major (“Pastoral”)

Piano Sonata No. 19 in G minor

Piano Sonata No. 20 in G major

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search